Diverticulitis symptoms can end using the Catalyst Food method.

Testimonials2

*Disclaimer*

*"These testimonials were chosen for their positive outcome and may not represent the typical outcome or result from being on the diet. The overall health and even genetics of the dieter can affect their outcome. Your experience may certainly vary from those who have written these testimonials.” *

*These are real testimonials you can verify on Amazon.com:*

*Disclaimer*
*I have such wonderful results that I must share for others considering purchasing ...
By GSP on January 25, 2016
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

I am not someone who writes reviews for anything, but after just 3 weeks following this eating program, I have such wonderful results that I must share for others considering purchasing this book.

I was diagnosed with diverticulosis in my mid-20's (around 1995) after I got salmonella poisoning at a restaurant. I was in and out of the hospital and multiple doctor visits for months on end. After a colonoscopy, they saw the diverticulosis, and it was severe. The poisoning really took its toll on my system. After a liquid diet and losing 30 pounds, I seemed fine again and resumed my normal eating.

Flash-forward to 2012 with some tightness in my abdomen one morning. After about 30 minutes of stabbing pain, my infected diverticuli ruptured into my abdomen and I fell to the ground unable to walk. I was in the hospital 5 days on intense antibiotics. Luckily I avoided surgery, but have had cramping, etc. since then.

At Christmas this year (2015), I got a tummy bug that ended up with me having 2 CT scans at the hospital for fear I was having another bout. decided that living in constant fear of an attack is not going to work for me and began doing a ton more research than ever before. I came across this book. I read the reviews and was pretty optimistic, but after so many doctors told me over and over I would never get better, I was skeptical as well as optimistic.I dove right in once I received it and started to understand the diet recommendations right away. I put them into place immediately, made copied of the dine-out card for my car, my purse, my pantry door, etc.Sure, it's a different diet than most sufferers are likely accustomed to, but the concept makes sense. Eat effectively so that the body has time to process the food and absorb nutrients without stomach acids. Simple.

All that had to change was me and making a decision I would stick with it, and can still enjoy my meals! Moreover, in sticking to the plan, I actually feel AMAZING! No cramping, no pains, no need to run to the kitchen for emergency Metamucil at 3am after eating a large, meal.

As I discuss this plan with my husband, what became clear as I look back is that when I had bouts of pain, landed in the hospital, etc. I can point to certain food combinations that caused me issues, and I just never put two and two together on my own! Meatloaf, for instance, always gives me cramps. Now that I have the dine-out card, I see I shouldn't mix ketchup with meats. Walla - problem solved!

I'm only 3 weeks in and feel like this is a true game--changer for me. I can't wait to see how I feel after 6 months, 12 months and so on. For once in the longest while, I actually feel like I can do something proactive to help keep me from having surgery and/or a colostomy bag. And that feels very empowering!

So, if you are a sufferer and constantly have issues - buy this guide and give it a try. You might actually be very glad that you did.

Good luck to all diverticulosis sufferers - I know that it's not fun at all being in our shoes.

And thank you to Michael Hohlweg, for producing this guide. I believe you have just changed my life.*

 

*Disclaimer*
*I was in terrible pain when I found it and ordered the Kindle ...
By Kansas voiceon March 13, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

My first remarks are about the design of the book. I was in terrible pain when I found it and ordered the Kindle edition. I could not find my way around the Kindle edition. The author's "50 things you must know" on the tablet were completely confusing. So I ordered the hard copy. Of course, when you're in pain with diverticulitis, you'll hand anybody with a promise a hundred dollar bill if he can stop the pain.

It took a good three readings of the sections to get them, but when I finally did I was grateful. This is the first real new information to come along. I agree with all his takes on meat and milk, doctors and anti-biotics. I think the recipe section is wasted and would prefer menus instead. But I got the pain to stop and that makes everything OK.*

*Disclaimer*
*This Book Changed My Life!
By Kristy D. Lawrence on January 9, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

I started the diet the day I received it and it is amazing. I did not go to the doctor because I knew they would put me on antibiotics and I didn't want to do that again.

I felt relief the first day on the diet. I have not had the bloating and gas that I had before. It was if I was being cleaned out by the diet instead of feeling like I had a blockage. And that was on the second day. By the 3rd day I felt better than normal. It is easy to stay on the diet. I have had a bite or two of things that were a no-no but it didn't taste good enough to go back to eating that way, also I don't have the cravings that I had before.

I honestly feel like I saved tons of money by buying the books from you verses going to the Dr. and I believe if I continue this way of eating I won't have the problem ever again!

That you can personally contact the authors and ask any questions is just a huge BONUS!*
*Disclaimer*
*This book has alot of good info pertaining to this illness
By Donna G.on May 14, 2016
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
This book has alot of good info pertaining to this illness. I would recommend it to people with this disease*
*Disclaimer*
*I am hoping with time that the suggestions with help ...
By Roger Ueckeron May 30, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
I am hoping with time that the suggestions with help with the Colitis problem that I have. I am taking the grapefruit Seed extract that was suggested in the book.*
*Disclaimer*
*Great information and customer support
By Terryon March 28, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

My new food bible. Follow the instructions and guide lines and you will feel much better. The customer support is great. If you have additional questions, just email them and they will get right back to you with the answers. That alone is worth a lot. The food charts are easy to read and they have good references to look up other foods not on the charts.*

 *Disclaimer*

*Will change your life

By Charlieon July 13, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition | Verified Purchase
My girlfriend went to emergency because of pain and constipation. After cat scans and tests she was told she had diverticulitis. Sent home with norco and antibiotics she was still in major pain. After two days she was able to eat solid food but immediately would feel like she was going to die. No one has any answers and no doctor will tell you about what this book teaches you. I was desperate to find something to make her feel better. After reading this book it makes so much sense. After two days she felt better and is on her way to living pain free and living healthier. Buy the book now*
*Disclaimer*
*Time will tell if it works but the book is well written and explanations are great.
By Anne Brayon July 11, 2014
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
So far this program makes sense and I'm feeling well. Time will tell if it works but the book is well written and explanations are great.*

*Disclaimer*

*This Book helped me a lot, thank you.

Bydanncalon October 21, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

This helped me out a lot figuring out how to eat and deal with Diverticulitus. Happy to support Mr Hohlweg, he seems like an honest, kind hearted man sharing his experience and helping others deal with their situation with less pain.*

*Disclaimer*

*This works!!!!

By ElizReaon October 14, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

This "diet" or method of eating actually works!!! I've not been this pain free for years. And now I'm not worried about needing bowel surgery like my brother did. Thank you.*

*Disclaimer*

*Four Stars

on May 30, 2016
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
Bought for my niece, who has diverticulitis. She said it was helpful.*

*Disclaimer*
*Time will tell if it works but the book is well written and explanations are great.
By Anne Brayon July 11, 2014
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

So far this program makes sense and I'm feeling well. Time will tell if it works but the book is well written and explanations are great.*

*Disclaimer*
*very helpful book
By Deeon August 22, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

This book came quickly and in excellent condition. I ordered this book for my mother who was very sick and she is already improving from following the diet in this book. The information has been very helpful, thank you!*

*Disclaimer*
*Change your life for the better and eliminate diverticulitis
By Christopher Cosmaon July 29, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

Not only did this program cure my diverticulitis (diagnosed two years ago -- had average of 4 to 5 flare-ups per year with at least 1 trip to the hospital each year. You know, the mild version of this problem), but I also lost 28 lbs during the first 5 months due to what I would describe as "perfect digestion." That means I am now 160 lbs at 6'0'', and I am in my 50's. Beer-gut is gone, also, so this tells me that something is definitely working properly here. Additionally, the one flare-up I had near the beginning of my initial learning time, I was able to "eat it away" with a diet of protein and veggies -- much better than 48 hours of liquids! Do yourself a favor and get this program -- change your life -- and enjoy eating healthfully with the knowledge that goes way beyond any of the other supposedly healthy diets out there -- they are all possibly flawed if they don't adhere to Mike's formulas, and of course, your experience.*

*Disclaimer*
*Five Stars
ByPatricia L. Lewison July 15, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

Was a gift and he loved it.*

*Disclaimer*
*Five Stars
By Jacqueline L. Romaniaon June 13, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

Excellent to help peole to get a better grip on the foods causing the proplem!*

*Disclaimer*
*Four Star
By on August 24, 201
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
Very expensive and is only one book, not four. Must read closely*

*Disclaimer*
*Helpful book
ByArthur W. Rudolphon June 9, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

Easy to read and understand. Much helpful information.*

*Disclaimer*
*Four Star
By on September 9, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
good information*

*Disclaimer*
*A must read for Diverticulitis
By Flygirlon June 3, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

This is the best book I have ever read on Diverticulitis! This book has saved my life! I have had bouts previously but just recently had a bout that brought me to my knee's. I suffered with vomiting etc. I spent time on antibiotic's healing the gut but then I needed to learn how to eat healthy and follow a regime that made sense! I spent time reading EVERY word keeping tract of my food through a journal. I also changed how I sat in my recliner (that makes a difference too) this book has me in recovery! I would also recommend that Gastroenterologist sell this book as a means of educating their patients! If anyone has Diverticulitis this is a must have book. It is our BIBLE to wellness.*

*Disclaimer*
*Excellent purchase
By Spinncycle10on March 21, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

This book bundle was purchased for an elderly aunt whose flare-ups were getting more common and longer in duration. Since reading the books, she has not had one flare up! She only wishes she had read the book set sooner.*

*Disclaimer*
*Easy Read
By on June 10, 2015 
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
It's an easy read and reference*

 


*Disclaimer*

*5.0 out of 5 starsYour Tummy Wants You to Read this Book

By Patricia A. Redleron February 25, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

So far, I really like these books, but would rather have in a printed format to print or copy the food lists. The first lists are so tiny I can barely see them, even if I increase the font on my Kindle.*

*Disclaimer*
*Four Star
By on September 1, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
Great book helps a lot*


*Disclaimer*

*5.0 out of 5 starsYou can't win without a plan, here it is

By Doreen Conteon January 20, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

I bought this book after yet another flare up days away from begging my doctor to clear me for surgery just to make it all stop. It has only been a short while so time will tell yet I can not say enough about the contents of this book and its plan for recovery and avoidance of future attacks. Finally someone has handed me a guide to actually accomplish positive results. Best advice I'd gotten up until this point from my doctor was "add more fiber to your diet". Gee thanks Doc. How about explaining that my digestive system is compromised after a round of antibiotics and providing me the steps to reestablish it along with a sustainable diet that promotes healing and flare up prevention. That is what you get here along with an easy to understand education in human biology and food industry practices. If you are considering being this book it's because your health is in jeopardy. My advice, make the minimal investment in yourself and buy this book, you won't regret it. As I said before I'm only into the program a short while so time will tell if my condition can be controlled for the long haul but if I'm going to go down at least now I have a fighting chance where before I was blindfolded. Did I mention you should buy this book. 09/17/15 - I wanted to update my review since originally buying this book. I have been on this diet for the better part of a year and I can firmly say that this book works beyond expectations. It took me a week or two to get the hang of it but now it is second nature. The feeling of improvement happens in days but give yourself months to fully "heal", like mending a broken bone. Now I can enjoy my occasional cheats once or twice a week and brush it right off. I've even been able to enjoy cocktails from time to time which I had long written off. This book gave me my life back and it can do the same for you. Another interesting side effect, following this plan has balanced out my weight to text book levels. I haven't gained or lost a pound in months, I'm holding steady at what is considered my ideal weight. I look and feel great. Life is good.*

*Disclaimer*
*This book is easy to understand and the program is very easy to ...
By Mark Rexroaton January 15, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

This book is easy to understand and the program is very easy to follow. I highly recommend this book to anyone with diverticulitis.*

*Disclaimer*
*A MUST READ!
By barbara overholseron January 13, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

If you have diverticulitis, this is a MUST READ! Not only did it confirm things that I've learned on my own (through trial and error) over the last several years, but it educated and motivated me to make much wiser food choices! Pain Free Foods is well written, easy to read, and convenient to go back and reference specific details. The private Facebook support group offers ongoing education and encouragement, as we all know, making significant dietary changes is very difficult and we need all the help we can get!*

*Disclaimer*
*Four Star
By on July 14, 2016
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase
This book was helpful.*
*Disclaimer*
*Must Read for Diverticulitis Sufferers
By Michele Wilburnon January 13, 2015
Format: Spiral-bound | Verified Purchase

Just started the program 3 days ago and it is amazing, I can already tell a considerable difference in how I feel. The book is well written and the recipes and meal plans are very helpful. I would definitely suggest this book to anyone who is suffering from any digestive disorder.*

*Disclaimer*

*"These testimonials were chosen for their positive outcome and may not represent the typical outcome or result from being on the diet. The overall health and even genetics of the dieter can affect their outcome. Your experience may certainly vary from those who have written these testimonials.” *